Goshen Farm Preservation Society

The Goshen Farm Preservation Society, Inc. (GFPS and referred to as the “Society”) was established in 2006 to safeguard and restore the historic Goshen Farm and its surrounding property for residents of the Broadneck Peninsula and Anne Arundel County. Goshen Farm is owned by the Anne Arundel County Board of Education (BoE).

Our Vision

The vision of the Goshen Farm Preservation Society, Inc., is the restoration of Goshen Farm as a historic site and the preservation of its 22 acres as an educational center and cultural resource for present and future generations. The Society is dedicated to documenting and sharing the unique legacy of Goshen Farm, originally patented in 1663 as “Leonard’s Neck.”

Donate to Goshen Farm

Help us safeguard and restore the historic Goshen Farm. Money goes toward the preservation, education and beautification of Goshen Farms.

GFPS’ Purpose & Mission

The primary purpose of the Goshen Farm Preservation Society is to protect and reconstruct the Goshen Farm and its remaining property for current and future generations of residents of the Broadneck Peninsula and Anne Arundel County. The Society also intends to identify, protect, and facilitate the study, preservation, and communication of knowledge regarding other historically significant sites associated with the Goshen Farm. In cooperation with other nonprofit historic preservation organizations and the Cape St. Claire Improvement Association, the Society is determined to maintain the historical uniqueness of Cape St. Claire and the Broadneck Peninsula for those who value the history and culture of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, and the United States.

The mission of the Goshen Farm Preservation Society, Inc., is to restore, preserve, and promote Goshen Farm.

Board of Directors

The Goshen Farm Preservation Society, Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors elected for three-year terms on a staggered basis. After each annual election, the Directors elect the officers of the Board – President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Secretary. Directors who do not serve as an Officer of the Society serve as chairs of the various standing committees.

Executive Officers

President – Erik Wallace
President – Erik Wallace
Vice President – Barbara Morgan
Vice President – Barbara Morgan
Christy Folderauer
Treasurer – Christy Folderauer
Sharon “Smitty” Biondi
Secretary – Sharon “Smitty” Biondi

Committee Chairman

Louis Biondi
Building & Maintenance – Louis Biondi
Shannon BL
Communications  – Shannon Beauchamp Lepthien
Barb & Christy
Events Coordination – Barbara Morgan & Christy Folderauer
Terry Brandon
Education Coordinator – Terry Brandon
Goshen Farm Logo
Financial Development – OPEN
Roy Benner
Grounds – Roy Benner
Goshen Farm Logo
History & Research – Scott Powers
Becky Benner
Membership – Becky Benner
Dirk Schwenk
Security – Dirk Schwenk
Robert Nestruck
Sharing Garden – Robert Nestruck
Goshen Farm Logo
Volunteer Coordination Chair – OPEN


Linda Paez
Member At Large – Linda Páez
Becky Benner
CSCIA Liaison – Becky Benner